top of page

Member Companies

& Mission

Who Is OOC

OOC is committed to being the primary technical advocate for the offshore energy industry for topics such as safety, regulation, exploration, development, and production on the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS).

The key to our success is our member's Subject Matter Experts (SME) participation and collaboration and by engaging with government regulators an dother trade associations to address industry topics and challenges.

Working current topics and issues most important to the energy industry

Member driven, action-focused efforts

Represent 90+% of US OCS Energy Production

Members represent all forms of offshore energy development on the OCS

Technical Trade Advocacy

Focusing on solutions & managing risk with stakeholders

70+ Year History of Collaboration

Established in 1948

OOC Members

Operator Member Companies


Beacon Offshore Energy

Byron Energy


Contango Oil & Gas Company

Deepwater Abandonment Alternatives, Inc.

Helis Oil and Gas Company, LLC

​Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA),

Renaissance Offshore, LLC

Sanare Energy Partners


Walter Oil & Gas Corporation

Werrus Energy

Renewables Member Companies



American Petroleum Institute (API)

Center for Offshore Safety (COS)

EnerGeo Alliance (formerly IAGC)

International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC)

International Association of Oil & Gas Producers (IOGP)

International Marine Contractors Association (IMCA)

Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil & Gas Association (LMOGA)

National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA)

Western Resources Legal Center (WRLC)

Associate Member Companies

American Bureau of Shipping

Aquila Engineering

Baker Hughes

COMM Engineering

Compliance Technology Group, LLC

Delmar Systems


EDG, Inc. 

Environmental Enterprises USA, Inc.

Genesis Energy

Halliburton Energy Services, Inc.


Jones Walker

Liskow & Lewis

Looper Goodwine


Noble Drilling


Sea Robin Pipeline Company, LLC / Energy Transfer


Stress Engineering Services, Inc.

Tanks A Lot, Inc.


Transocean Offshore Deepwater Drilling, Inc.

Veris Global

Vysus Group (formerly Lloyd's Register)

Williams Field Services Group, Inc.

Lifetime Members

Dr. Joe Smith - Awarded 2016
Charlie Willams - Awarded 2017
Allen Verret - Awarded June 2018
Alan Spackman - Awarded June 2018
Jodie Connor - Awarded June 2018
Susan Hathcock - Awarded June 2019
Connie Goers - Awarded June 2019
William "Bill" Terrebonne - Awarded June 2019

Sandi Fury -  Awarded December 2020

Wanda Parker - Awarded June 2021

Foster Wade - Awarded December 2021

Cheryl Powell - Awarded June 2023

bottom of page